Rail Way Station

Formation of Railway Square began in the 70s of the XIX century, when the two railroads crossed in Minsk, and, thus turned the city into an important railway junction, linking the east with the west and the north with the south. The first building of the railway station was built in Minsk in 1872. In 1890, instead of the wooden building was built the building of stone, and transitional bridge was built above the track, existed until 1964 and replaced by an underground passage to the exits to the platforms.

Read more →

Mikhailovsky Square

Mikhailovsky Square is located near the main railway station of Minsk. These is the “waiting room” in the fresh air for passenger of railway, also students like to pass the time between studies here, and many citizens of Minsk easily call it a favorite holiday destination. Despite the small area,square has its originality and uniqueness, which is pleasing to the eye and smells terrific variety of colors, drawn up in extraordinary compositions Ming florists.

Read more →

Minsk City Executive Committee

In the house number 8 on Independence Avenue (Pr. Nezavisimosti) government the capital of Belarus is located – Minsk city executive committee and the Minsk City Council of Deputies. City Hall was built in 1963 (architect G.Sysoev, S.Musinsky).

Read more →

The Metropolitan

Building of the Minsk metro. In 1984, Minsk got the fourth mode of transport – the underground. The Office of the Minsk metro was placed on the Lenin Square. The work was done in the complex hydrogeological conditions: very high water table, unsteady sand.

Read more →

Post-office

At the beginning of the Independence Avenue (Prospekt Nesavisimosti) there is a building of the Main Post Office of Minsk. It was built in the years 1949-1953 by architects A. Dukh and V. Korolev. In his appearance there is creative reinterpretation of the classic elements of architecture.

Read more →

Belarusian State University(BSU)

The opening of the Belarusian State University is actually the beginning of the formation of the Belarusian science and the birth of the Belarusian science schools. V.I. Picheta, the first rector of the Belarusian State University, in every way did that BSU was formed as the research and educational center, where scientific schools should be established. He also created the first scientific school to study social and economic history of Belarus, introduced in BSU tradition of teaching through research. It is no accident, that university graduates were based personnel of the Academy of Sciences.

Read more →

The Government House

The central place in The Square of Independence is a building of Government House (1934, architect. I.Langbard). It employs a legislative organ of state power – the Parliament, the Council of Ministers – the central body of executive power, other state agencies. There are the state emblem and flag on the building.

Read more →

Independence Square

The Square of Independence is the central and largest area of Minsk. It was begun to build in the early 30s of the XX century by architect I.G.Langbard as the main square of the capital and initially took the name of Lenin.

Read more →

Михайловский сквер

Михайловский сквер находится неподалёку от центрального железнодорожного вокзала Минска. Это своего рода «зал ожидания» на свежем воздухе для пассажиров железной дороги, также здесь любят коротать время между парами студенты, да и многие минчане с легкостью назовут его любимым местом для отдыха. Несмотря на небольшую площадь сквер имеет свою оригинальность и неповторимость, которая благоухает и радует глаз потрясающим разнообразием цветов, составленных в необычайные композиции минскими флористами.

Читать далее →

Минский городской исполнительный комитет

В доме №8 на проспекте Независимости расположено руководство столицы Республики Беларусь – Минский городской исполнительный комитет и Минский городской Совет депутатов. Здание мэрии было построено в 1963 году (арх. Г.Сысоев, С.Мусинский).

Читать далее →

Метрополитен

Здание Управления Минского мет­рополитена. В 1984 году Минск обзавелся четвертым видом транспорта – метро. Тогда же на площади Ленина появилось здание Управления Минского метрополитена. Работы велись в сложных гидрогеологических условиях: очень высокий уровень грунтовых вод, зыбкие песчаные грунты.

Читать далее →

Главпочтамт

В самом начале проспекта Независимости расположилось здание Минского главного почтамта. Его возвели в 1949-1953 годах по проекту архитекторов А. Духана и В. Королева. В его облике – творческое переосмысление элементов классицистической архитектуры.

Читать далее →

Белорусский государственный педагогический университет им. М.Танка (БГПУ)

21 ноября1914 г. состоялось торжественное открытие Минского учительского института. В мае1918 г. в соответствии с решением Всероссийского съезда делегатов учительских институтов Минский учительский институт преобразован в высшее педагогическое учебное заведение с четырехгодичным сроком обучения.

Читать далее →

Белорусский государственный университет (БГУ)

Открытие Белорусского государственного университета фактически является началом становления белорусской науки и зарождения белорусских научных школ. В. И. Пичета, первый ректор БГУ всячески способствовал тому, чтобы БГУ формировался как научно-образовательный центр, в котором должны создаваться научные школы. Он же создал первую научную школу по исследованию социально-экономической истории Беларуси, внедрил в БГУ традицию обучения через исследование. Не случайно выпускники университета составили кадровую основу создаваемой Академии наук.

Читать далее →

Дом правительства

Центральное место на площади Независимости занимает здание Дома правительства (1934 г., арх. И.Лангбард). Здесь работает законодательный орган государственной власти — Парламент, Совет Ми­нистров — центральный орган исполнительной власти, другие государственные уч­реждения. На здании герб и флаг государства.

Читать далее →

Площадь Независимости

Площадь Независимости — центральная и крупнейшая площадь Минска. Она начала застраиваться в начале 30-х годов XX века по проекту архитектора И.Г.Лангбарда как главная площадь столицы и первоначально носила имя Ленина.

Читать далее →