Zolotogorsky Church of St Roch

During the great fire of August 14, 1809, which has destroyed almost all buildings in the Trinity Mountain, and the parish church burned down, that in present is near ??the 2nd Clinical Hospital, and the opera house. In 1832, when some Roman Catholic monasteries, including the Dominican were abolished, this church was used as the parish. With the abolition of the Dominican church, liturgy was moved to Zolotogorsky wooden chapel.

By the middle of the XIX century wooden chapel has dilapidated. By 1842 the chapel was rebuilt in the church, which had the following dimensions: ‘length of 6 sazhens and 1 arshin; a height of 3 sazhens, 3 arshin, 12 vershoks “(sazhen-213 cm, arshin -71 cm, vershok -4.4 cm).

In 1849 repair of the church was necessary. Later, the church was decided to rebuild.

Once again, the Russian authorities allowed to build churches, the collecting of funds started. The main donors were spouses Leonovichi (14,000 silver rubles), Colonel Ignat Lyaskovichi (5000 silver rubles) and Antonina Kaminska (3334 silver rubles). The church was built on project of academician of the Petersburg Academy of Arts M.A. Sivitsky.

Construction of the church was started in 1861 and completed in 1864. In 1896 the brick gate was built near the church, with two iron gates and a central semi-circular arch, covered with patterned iron doors. Brama and the church were built in Gothic Revival style.

In 1908, according to the descriptions, the church was a stone building with 12 windows and a tin roof, had a length of 12.5 sazhens, in width 4 and 2/3 sazhens, at a height of about 5 sazhens. In a two-story tower d bells “Leonard”, “Stephen”, “Bronislava” were placed. The main bell weighs 53 pounds.

During the war the church was badly damaged.

After the restoration of the building, a church was a concert hall for chamber and organ music of Belarusian State Philharmonic.

Since 1991, worship in the temple was renewed, and the in 2006, the building was returned to the Roman Catholic parish of the Holy Trinity (St. Roch).


Просмотреть увеличенную карту

Во время большого пожара 14 августа 1809 года, которым была уничтожена почти вся застройка в районе Троицкой горы, сгорел и приходский костел, находившийся в районе нынешней 2-й клинической больницы и оперного театра. В 1832 году, когда были упразднены некоторые римско-католические монастыри, в том числе и доминиканский, его костел был использован как приходский. С упразднением доминиканского костела богослужение перенесли в Золотогорскую деревянную часовню.

середине XIX века деревянная каплица обветшала. К 1842 году часовню переделали в костел, имевший следующие размеры: «длиной 6 сажен 1 аршин, высотой 3 сажени 3 аршина 12 вершков» (сажень -213 см, аршин -71 см, вершок -4,4 см). В1849 г. возникла необходимость ремонта костела. Позже костел решили перестроить.

После того, как российские власти опять разрешили возводить костелы, приступили к сбору средств. Основными жертвователями стали супруги Леоновичи (14 тысяч рублей серебром), полковник Игнат Ляскович (5000 рублей серебром) и Антонина Каминская (3334 рублей серебром). Костел был сооружен по проекту академика Петербургской академии художеств М. Сивицкого.

Строительство костела было начато в1861 г. и закончено в1864 г. В1896 г. возле костела построили кирпичную «браму» (до наших дней не сохранились) с двумя железными калитками и центральной полукруглой аркой, закрытой узорчатыми железными дверями. Брама и костел построены в неоготическом стиле.

В1908 г. по описаниям костел представлял собой каменное здание с 12 окнами и железной крышей, имел в длину 12,5 саженей, в ширину 4 и 2/3 сажени, в высоту около 5 саженей. В двухэтажной башне помещались колокола «Леонард», «Стефан», «Бронислава». Главный колокол весил 53 пуда.

Во время войны костел был сильно поврежден. После реставрации в здании костела находился концертный зал камерной и органной музыки Белгосфилармонии. С1991 г. в храме возобновились богослужения, а в2006 г. здание было возвращено римско-католическому приходу Пресвятой Троицы (святого Роха).