Ratomka

The National Olympic Training Center for Equestrian Sports and Horse Breeding “Ratomka” offers a variety of services: sightseeing tours, horse-riding under the guidance of the experienced instructor. There is an opportunity to use the barbecue area and an arbor. In winter visitors can use skiing outfits and go skiing enjoying the picturesque views. 136 Koritskogo […]

Read more →

Zaslavl

A small cozy town Zaslavl is often called the “satellite” of Minsk. The history of the town is shrouded in legends that still inspire poets. The earth ramparts and bastions of the castle of the XVI-XVII centuries have been preserved in the historical center of the city. The ramparts form an amphitheater and the Transfiguration […]

Read more →

The Mount of Glory

The memorial complex “The Mount of Glory” was created in memory of the heroism of Soviet soldiers and in honor of the victory in the Great Patriotic War. Its construction became a nationwide affair and thousands of Belarusians brought handfuls of land. In July 1944 during the largest offensive operation “Bagration” the German Army Group Centre was […]

Read more →

Khatyn Memorial Complex

Khatyn Memorial was opened in 1969 in memory of people who had lived in Khatyn village and in memory of other destroyed villages and people killed by Nazis. ‘The Unbowed Man’ bronze statue is situated in the center of the complex. The symbolic appeal of the dead people with a request to protect peace on […]

Read more →

The Historical and Cultural Complex “Stalin Line”

The historical and cultural complex “Stalin Line” is a military-historical museum in the open air. The exposition includes all types of trenches and different types of anti-tank ditches, positions for rifle divisions, dugout shelters for military personnel, trenches for guns, wire fences of various types. The most complete exposition of military equipment, artillery, tanks, aircraft, […]

Read more →

Nesvizh

The legendary city of Nesvizh is one of the oldest historical and cultural centers of Belarus. Here there are the Market Square, the Town Hall, Slutsk Gates – the preserved entrance gates of the XVII century. Nesvizh palace and park complex of the XVI-XVII centuries is another pearl of Belarusian architecture inscribed into the World […]

Read more →

Nesvizh

The legendary city of Nesvizh is one of the oldest historical and cultural centers of Belarus. Here there are the Market Square, the Town Hall, Slutsk Gates – the preserved entrance gates of the XVII century. Nesvizh palace and park complex of the XVI-XVII centuries is another pearl of Belarusian architecture inscribed into the World […]

Read more →

Belarusian State Museum of Folk Architecture and Rural Lifestyle

Not far from the ring road, on the picturesque bank of the river Ptich and between the villages Ozertso and Strochitsa an amazing museum of folk architecture and rural lifestyle is located. It preserves and demonstrates the traditional monuments of Belarusian architecture and the objects of rural lifestyle and crafts in the open air. In […]

Read more →

Dudutki

The museum complex of ancient crafts and technologies “Dudutki” is open all the year round, mass celebrations are held here during folk festivals. Visitors can plunge into the charming atmosphere of the XIX century and experience the unhurried rural pace. Tourists can have a fascinating trip into the world of the age-old lifestyle and occupations […]

Read more →

Monastery Bazilianok

In 1839 the monastery was abolished in 1843 became Orthodox. In 1977-92 years in temple housed a museum of atheism and religion. Since 1992 operates here Orthodox Holy Nativity of Our Lady convent. Orthodox wooden church was built in the 16th century on the high-end market in Minsk, now called Liberty Square. In 1617 next to the church was built Svyatoduhovsky male monastery. So in Minsk began to create great Uniate Basilian monastery that served as decoration of the city until the 19th century. Now there is a small probability that the city will return the lost in more or less its original form. Uniate monastery was closed in 1795, and the Holy Spirit church rebuilt in the Peter and Paul Orthodox Cathedral. In the men’s body located gymnasium. In 1835 it burned all, so that the building complex of the former completely lose its original appearance.

Read more →